Tridandiswami Sri Srimad Bhaktivedanta Narayana Maharaja

There are 10 essential truths of existence, and they are called Dasamula. Dasamula Siksa, the teachings of these truths, has been delineated by Srila Bhaktivinoda Thakura.

amnaya praha tattvam harim iha paramam sarva-saktim rasabdim
tad bhinnamsamsca jivan prakrti-kavalitan tad vimuktams ca bhavad
bhedabheda-prakasam sakalam api hareh sadhanam suddha-bhaktim
sadhyam tat pritim evety upadisati janan gauracandrah svayam sah

“The message of the Vedas received through guru-parampara is called amnaya. The Vedas and smrti-sastra (such as Srimad-Bhagavatam) which follow the Vedic version have been accepted as authoritative proof, as have different types of evidence such as direct perception, inasmuch as they confirm the Vedic version. From these sources of evidence, the following essential truths are established.
1. Hari is the Supreme Truth
2. He is sarva-saktiman, possessed of all potencies
3. He is akhila rasamrta-sindu, the ocean of all nectarean transcendental mellows
4. Two kinds of jivas, namely mukta and baddha (libearated and conditioned) are His separated expansions (vibhinnamsa-tattva)
5. The conditioned souls are under the control of maya
6. The mukta-jivas are liberated from the influence of maya
7. Everything in existence, whether conscious or unconscious, is a manifestation of Sri Hari and is simultaneously and inconceivably one with Him and different form Him
8. Bhakti is the only sadhana (means to attain the goal)
9. Love for Krsna (prema) is the only objective (sadhya)

Svayam Bhagavan Sri Caitanya Mahaprabhu has given instructions on ten types of tattva to the faithful jivas. Of these, the first is the principle of evidence (pramana-tattva), and the remaining nine are prameya-tattva the subject which is established by pramana-tattva.”

Murwillumbah, Australia; Feb. 18, 2002

error: Content is protected !!